Current report No.: 39/2009

Title: Appointment of members of the Supervisory Board of ENEA S.A. for the 7th term of office
Date: 2009.01.07
Report no.:  Current report No.: 39/2009

Current report No.: 39/2009

Date prepared: 1 July 2009

Short name of issuer: ENEA S.A.

Subject: Appointment of members of the Supervisory Board of ENEA S.A. for the 7th term of office

Legal basis: Article 56 par. 1 pt. 2 of the Act on Offerings – current and periodic information

Content of the report:

Acting on the basis of Paragraph 5 item 1 pt. 22 of the Regulation of the Minister of Finance of 19 February 2009 on current and periodic information disclosed by issuers of securities […] (the Regulation), the Management Board of ENEA S.A. (the Issuer) announces that, on 30 June 2009, the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of ENEA S.A. adopted resolutions on the appointment of the following persons to the Supervisory Board for the 7th joint term of office.

1. Mr Michał Łagoda,

2. Mr Wiesław Pawliotti,

3. Mr Marian Janas,

4. Mr Piotr Begier,

5. Mr Paweł Balcerowski,

6. Mr Mieczysław Pluciński,

7. Mr Tadeusz Dachowski,

8. Mr Wojciech Chmielewski,

9. Mr Marcin Bruszewski,

10. Mr Graham Wood.

The above persons have all declared that they are not listed in the Register of Insolvent Debtors maintained on the basis of the National Court Register Act. Further information on the appointed persons as required under the provisions of the Regulation will be promptly disclosed once it is obtained by the Issuer.

Having in mind the diverse and international nature of Enea SA's shareholding, and also the provisions of the Best Practices of WSE Listed Companies, Enea SA guarantees the availability of its website also in English. In case of any interpretation doubts and discrepancies between the Polish and English versions, the Polish version shall prevail.